New England Conference

About New England

Boston Area

Bishop Peggy Johnson

United Methodist Church
411 Merrimack Street
Suite 200
Methuen, Massachusetts, 01844

Phone: 978-682-7555
Fax:  978-682-9555

Administrative Secretary:  Brenda Borchers


The New England Conference includes 554 United Methodist and federated congregations in Eastern Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

UM-Related Institutions in the New England Conference

Boston University (Boston, MA)

Boston University School of Theology (Boston, MA)

Kents Hill School (Kent's Hill, ME) Precollegiate

Green Mountain College (Poultney, VT)

Tilton School (Tilton, NH) Precollegiate

Anna Howard Shaw Center (Boston, MA)