The Northeastern Juristiction of The United Methodist Church The Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church

Eastern Pennsylvania Conference


Bishop John R. Schol
PO Box 820
Valley Forge, PA 19482-0820
Phone: 610-666-1442
Fax:  610-666-9181
Administrative Secretary:  Amy Botti
Web site:

Eastern Pennsylvania Conference of The United Methodist Church serves as the governing body for 463 churches, which serve more than 118,000 members in 16 counties of southeastern Pennsylvania. Led by Bishop Peggy Johnson, the Conference’s mission is to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. Today, this mission is the focus of the conference’s 463 churches, congregations which speak to ethnically-diverse and multi-generational populations in 18 urban areas – including the City of Philadelphia – as well as in many small towns, suburbs, and rural areas as far-reaching as the coal region in the Pocono Mountains. The Eastern Pennsylvania Conference together with the Peninsula-Delaware Conference comprise The Philadelphia Area of The United Methodist Church, with nearly 1,000 churches and 250,000 members.

    UM-Related Institutions in the Eastern Pennsylvania Conference


    Albright College (Reading, PA)
    Lebanon Valley College (Annville, PA)
    Cokesbury Philadelphia

    ©2004-2017 Northeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church